Allinson and Inman Join NMA Board

Geraldine Allinson, chairman of KM Group, and Phil Inman, chief executive of the Claverley Group, have joined the News Media Association Board as regional directors, following the resignation from the Board of Lisa Gordon from Local World and Robin Burgess from CN Group.

The NMA Board comprises six directors from national newspaper groups and six from regional and local newspaper groups. It is chaired by Ashley Highfield of Johnston Press and the vice chairman is David Dinsmore of News UK.

NMA Board:

  •  Ashley Highfield, Johnston Press (chairman)
  • David Dinsmore, News UK (vice chairman)
  • Geraldine Allinson, KM Group
  • Steve Auckland, Independent/Evening Standard
  • Kevin Beatty, Associated
  • Henry Faure Walker, Newsquest
  • Simon Fox, Trinity Mirror
  • Jeff Henry, Archant
  • Phil Inman, Claverley Group
  • Murdoch MacLennan, Telegraph Media Group
  • David Pemsel, Guardian Media Group
  • Jeremy Spooner, Baylis & Co