IPSO Chairman to Speak at Society of Editors Conference

IPSO chairman Sir Alan Moses is to speak at the Society of Editors conference in Carlisle later this month.

Other speakers will include the News Media Association’s legal, policy and regulatory affairs director Santha Rasaiah who will join Society of Editors executive director Bob Satchwell for a session on the news media industry’s work defending the public right to know.

Other speakers will include Trinity Mirror Regionals digital publishing director David Higgerson, Southern Daily Echo editor Ian Murray, Johnston Press North East editorial director Joy Yates, Kent Messenger editor Denise Eaton, Cumberland News editor David Helliwell, Johnston Press editor in chief Jeremy Clifford, and Telegraph Media Group director of digital media Malcolm Coles.

The conference will take place in Carlisle from 17 October until 18 October.