Clive Marshall Appointed Chair Of NLA Media Access

NLA Media Access has announced the appointment of Clive Marshall as non-executive chairman.

Clive joins the board and took over as chairman with effect from Monday (19 October). Brian McCarthy will retire from the board after eight years, including serving as interim chairman for the past 12 months.

Mr Marshall has been chief executive of PA Media Group since taking up the role in February 2010 and was previously chief executive of the Australian Associated Press.

With over 30 years of experience in the international media industry, he has held senior positions at several news organisations including Canada’s CNW Group, Reed Elsevier Plc and Trinity Newspapers Limited.

NLA Media Access managing director Henry Jones said: “I’m delighted that Clive is taking on the chairmanship of NLA. His knowledge of the industry, digital focus and track record will be of huge benefit to NLA at such an important time for the business.”

Mr Marshall added: “I am looking forward to joining the team as the NLA continues to explore growth opportunities, driving value for publishers and supporting journalism.”